Executive Committee

Executive Committee
The Executive Committee is currently comprised of 1 president city, 4 co-president cities and 10 city governments representing each country. It deliberates on significant issues related to the operation of the organization such as the budget plans, the joint projects, and the admission of new members. Decisions made at the Executive Committee shall be submitted to the General Assembly for approval. Since the first Executive Committee meeting in Busan in Dec. 2002, it has been convened twice every year. List of TPO Executive Committee Members
  • Korea : Busan, Jeonju, Ulsan
  • Vietnam : Ho Chi Minh City
  • China : Guangzhou, Sanya
  • Russia : Vladivostok
  • Japan : Fukuoka
  • Thailand : Bangkok
  • Indonesia : Jakarta, Pariaman
  • Philippines : Manila
  • Malaysia : Ipoh, Taiping
  • Nepal : Dhulikhel

History of Executive Committee Meeting

History of Executive Committee Meeting
No. Date Host city
1st 2002 Dec. Busan Korea
2nd 2003 May Busan Korea
3rd Nov. Busan Korea
4th 2004 May Busan Korea
5th Oct. Busan Korea
6th 2005 May Honolulu Hawaii USA
7th Sep. Fukuoka Japan
8th 2006 April Ho Chi Minh Vietnam
9th Oct. Hanzhou China
10th 2007 April Kota Kinabalu Malaysia
11th Aug. Guangzhou China
12th 2008 April Melbourne Austrailia
13th Oct. Busan Korea
14th 2009 April Vladivostok Russia
15th Sep. Kota Kinabalu Malaysia
16th 2010 March Guangzhou China
17th Aug. Vladivostok Russia
History of Executive Committee Meeting
No. Date Host city
18th 2011 April Sanya China
19th Sep. Dalian China
20th 2012 March Guangzhou China
21st Sep. Ipoh Malaysia
22nd 2013 April Macao
23rd Sep. Daejeon Korea
24th 2014 March Yantai China
25th Nov. Kaohsiung China
26th 2015 May Sanya China
27th Nov. Ipoh Malaysia
28th 2016 June Jeonju Korea
29th Nov. Tokyo Japan
30th 2017 Oct. Tongyeong Korea
31st 2018 June Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam
32nd November Dujiangyan China
33rd 2019 May Jakarta, Indonesia
34th Sep. Busan, Korea
35th 2021 Feb. online